The AIFF’s restructuring of Indian football has resulted in dedicated time periods for all tournaments including the Indian Super League (ISL) and the Nehru Cup.

With the All India Football Federation (AIFF) set to restructure the fabric of Indian football, Goal enlists the periods of participation of all domestic tournaments, viz. the Indian Super League (ISL), League One and League Two, alongside all international competitions.

The new structure is expected to be implemented in the 2018-19 season. This also includes a dedicated period for women’s football. However for the 2017-18 season, the plan remains the same except that the three leagues would last for five months after a kick-off in November due to the Under-17 World Cup scheduled for October next year.

The complete calendar is explained below:

Sr. No. Tournaments Period of Run
1 Champions Cup August
2 ISL, League One, League Two commencement September – March
3 Women’s league November – February
4 Super Cup April – May

– Rahul Bali


You may also like...