U-18 I-League

This year’s U-18 I-league will see 37 teams from all over India competing with each other for the National Finals Round. 

U-18 I-League kicked off in Maharashtra Zone on Monday, 12th Nov 2016. All the teams from Hero I-League, Second Division League, a few football academies and one team from Hero ISL will battle for the championship. The increase in number of teams highlights in cultivating new talents and will eventually add to the senior teams.

Sunando Dhar, CEO, I-League said, “We have witnessed an enticing U-18 I-League last season and we’re expecting nothing less than another spectacular season. “I wish success to all the participating teams. The competition will be intense and may the best Team triumph.”

Teams from various zones will play on the home-away basis in the Round Robin stage. Top 12 teams will qualify for the National Final Round. Top 12 teams will then be divided into 3 groups, the toppers from the group and second best team will play the semi-final rounds followed by finals.

Zones: Kolkata, Maharashtra, Shillong-Guwahati, Delhi, Goa, Rest of India (Group A), Rest of India (Group B) and Rest of India (Group C)

Teams: East Bengal, Mohun Bagan, Mohammedan Sporting, SAI Kolkata, Southern Samity, United Sports Club; DSK Shivajians, Mumbai FC, Kenkre Sports, PIFA Sports, FC Pune City; Shillong Lajong FC, SAI Guwahati, Royal Wahingdoh FC, Rangdajied United FC, Gauhati Town Club; Bhaichung Bhutia Football School, Sudeva FC, Delhi United FC, SAI Delhi, Hindustan FC; Neroca FC, Aizawl FC, Tata Football Academy, Pride Sports; Dempo SC, Sporting Clube de Goa, Salgaocar FC, AIFF Academy; Bengaluru FC, Ozone FA, Fateh Hyderabad AFC, Kahaani FC; Real Kashmir FC, Lonestar Kashmir FC, Minerva Academy FC, J&K Bank.

You may also like...