AFC U-19 – 2017 Qualifiers

The 2017 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship will be the 9th edition of the AFC U-19 Women’s Championship, the Biennial international youth football championship organised by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) for the women’s under-19 national teams of Asia. The tournament will be held in China in August 2017, with a total of eight teams competing.

China have hosted this tournament twice previously, and this will be third time. China national team is the list of the teams who have directly qualified for the tournament through their performance.

Same as in previous editions, the tournament will act as AFC qualifiers for the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup. The top three teams of the tournament will qualify for the 2018 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in France as AFC representatives.

Qualified Teams

Team Qualified as Appearance Previous best performance
 South Korea 2015 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship third place 9th Champions (2004, 2013)
 North Korea 2015 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship runners-up 9th Champions (2007)
 Japan 2015 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship champions 9th Champions (2002, 2009, 2011, 2015)
 China PR 2015 AFC U-19 Women’s Championship fourth place / hosts 9th Champions (2006)

Groups and the Teams for the qualifiers

Group A:  Australia, Jordan, Lebanon, Singapore, Northern Mariana Islands

Group B: Uzbekistan, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Tajikistan (hosts), Pakistan

Group C: Thailand (hosts), Myanmar, Palestine, Kyrgyzstan

Group D: Islamic Republic of Iran, Vietnam (hosts), India, Philippines

India has to get through with three teams to qualify for the tournament.

  1. Vietnam vs India
  2. India vs Islamic Republic of Iran
  3. Philippines vs India

The qualifiers will be held from October 29 to November 6, 2016.